Moody -Today’s prompt

Glimpses of my life

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/moody
They say i am moody , so rough and tough
Do they reckon the pain , entwined with my soul

They see my arrogance and the vile ambience that surrounds

Do they see the crass , time has caused to me

They say i am harsh , and deserve to be alone

Don’t they see my frozen heart aching for a loving mate

They say i’m hopeless , can’t decide what i want…

horrendous faces at my back ,

Grumbling about my past…

Why don’t they lend me a hand , bring me out of the dark

The memories that haunt me ,why don’t they pull apart …
I do want to rejoice ,

Want to chatter for hours …

I wanna be alive again

Just lend me a fresh start ☺

View original post

Leave a Reply

